Latest

WhatsApp users face being blocked unless they click on pop-up message

[ad_1]

You’ll be BLOCKED from WhatsApp if you don’t accept a change very soon, according to the bosses behind the widely used chat service.

The messaging app is one of the most downloaded apps in the world, and is used by Brummies across the city.

But many will be blocked from the service as we move into May due to a change in policy at WhatsApp, which is owned by social media giant Facebook.

Users now have until May 15 this year to click “Accept” a new policy, or face being locked out.

“People want to know that WhatsApp and Facebook cannot read or listen to personal conversations as they’re end-to-end encrypted,” said Facebook.

“After that, people want to know that WhatsApp does not keep logs of who everyone is messaging.

“And that we do not share contact lists with Facebook.

“This is our global approach to protecting people’s most private information and that’s not changing.”

“To give you enough time to review changes at your own pace and convenience, we’ve extended the effective date to May 15th,” WhatsApp said.

“If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account.”

One user on social media reacted to the changes and moaned: “Many people who are not happy accepting that will just leave and don’t use the app anymore, they will just move over to whatever they can use to send messages without being bothered.”

“We will be out of lockdown by then so no need for whats app anymore,” another wrote, somewhat optimistically.



[ad_2]

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *